Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Two new categories open for entry at the Seatrade Awards

Two new categories open for entry at the Seatrade Awards
Two new awards have been launched for the Seatrade Awards including one which will be judged by the readers of Seatrade Maritime News.

The two new categories are Corporate Social Responsibility Award and Deal of the Year adding to four other categories that companies can enter for the prestigious awards ceremony to be held at the Guildhall in London.

Details of the new categories are as follows:

Corporate Social Responsibility Award

This Award recognizes a leading corporate social responsibility (CSR) policy or initiative delivered in the last year. New for 2016, this award has a truly unique judging panel - the visitors to the Seatrade Maritime News website.

Deal of the Year

Judged by the Seatrade Editorial Board, this award recognises a significant business deal in the regional maritime industry supporting its growth and sustainability.

There are four categories which companies are encouraged to enter: Safety at Sea; Clean Shipping; Innovation in Ship Operations and Investment in People. The deadline to enter these categories is 14 January 2016 so make sure you get your entries in before it is too late by visiting

The respect within which the Awards are held is reflected by the high-level industry judging panel which is chaired by Secretary General, Mr Ki-tack Lim, International Maritime Organization (IMO).

He is joined by a prestigious line-up of names that includes: Mr Philippe Louis-Dreyfus, President, Baltic and International Maritime Council (Bimco); Mr Pierfrancesco Vago, Chairman, Cruise Lines International Association Europe (CLIA); Dr John Coustas, Chairman, Hellenic Marine Environment Protection Association (HELMEPA); Mr Christopher Wiernicki, Chairman, International Association of Classification Societies (IACS); Mr Masamichi Morooka, Chairman, International Chamber of Shipping (ICS); Mr John Platsidakis, Chairman, International Association of Dry Cargo Shipowners (Intercargo); Mr Nikolas Tsakos, Chairman, International Association of Independent Tanker Owners (Intertanko) and Mr Grahaeme Henderson, Chairman, Oil Companies International Marine Forum (OCIMF).

The remaining awards, classified as Personality & Community awards 2016 are judged by the Seatrade Editorial Board and include: Seatrade Personality | Seatrade Lifetime Achievement Award | Seatrade Global Performer | Seatrade Young Person in Shipping | Seatrade Award for Countering Piracy | IMO Themed Award for World Maritime Day

The awards are presented on 6 May at the prestigious Guildhall, London, to 350 industry guests.

Enter the Seatrade Awards