Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

CKYH alliance to restructure AWE service

CKYH alliance to restructure AWE service

Shanghai: The CKYH Alliance (COSCON, K-Line, Yang Ming, and Hanjin Shipping) has announced plans to upgrade its AWE-1 (Hanjin Loop), AWE-4 (K Line Loop), and AWE-5 (CKYH Joint Loop) among 5 CKYH AWE loops starting from May. The alliance aims to provide regionally differentiated service, thus separating its services into three sections - North Loop, Central Loop and South Loop.

The new port rotations are as follows:

New AWE South Loop: Chiwan, Yantian - Hong Kong - New York - Norfolk, Savannah - Chiwan.
New AWE Central Loop: Xiamen - Hong Kong - Yantian - Ningbo - Shanghai - Busan - Savannah - Norfolk - Charleston - Xiamen
New AWE North Loop: Qingdao - Ningbo - Shanghai - Busan - New York - Wilmington - Savannah - Busan - Qingdao
AWE2 Loop: Qingdao - Shanghai - Yantian - Hong Kong - Charleston - New York - Boston - Qingdao
AWE3 Loop: Hong Kong - Yantian - Kaohsiung - Pusan - Savannah -
Wilmington - New York - Kaohsiung - Hong Kong 

CKYH will run a total of three South/ Central/ North Express Services by deploying 10 4,000 teu Panamax vessels from K-Line and 14 4,000 teu ships from Hanjin.  [29/03/07]