Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Female executives lauded at the 11th Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia

(l-r) Doris Ho, Tan Beng Tee and Katie Men
For the first time, three female maritime executives were lauded for their contributions and achievements at the 11th Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia held in Singapore on 25 April 2018 in conjunction with the Singapore Maritime Week.

Ms Doris Ho, President & Chief Executive Officer of Magsaysay Group of Companies was presented with the Seatrade Personality of the Year Award and Ms Katie Men, Managing Director of Iseaco Investment Pte Ltd was awarded the Seatrade Young Person of the Year.

The Seatrade Lifetime Achievement of the Year Award was presented to Ms Tan Beng Tee, Assistant Chief Executive, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore (MPA), in recognition of her contribution in developing and promoting Singapore as an International Maritime Centre (IMC).

“In line with the IMO’s programme on the Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector, we are especially pleased to have three outstanding female executives winning major Awards this year. The Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia has the very important mission of recognising and honoring outstanding achievements by individuals and companies across the maritime industry,” said Chris Hayman, Chairman, Seatrade UBM EMEA.

Apart from these three individual award recipients, Mr Marcel Leidts, Chief Operating Officer, Anglo-Eastern Group Ltd was awarded the inaugural Dedication to the Maritime Industries Award. Winners from the 13 competitive award categories were also unveiled on the night of the presentation ceremony.

Read all the news from Singapore Maritime Week on our dedicated Live From Singapore Maritime Week 2018 page

The full list of the highly deserving Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia category winners can be found below:

Award Categories Winners
Education & Training Award Singapore Maritime Academy, Singapore Polytechnic
Green Shipping Award Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd
Technical Innovation Award ClassNK
Corporate Social Responsibility Award Thome Group
Safety Initiative Award Sembcorp Marine Ltd
Ship Manager Award Fleet Management Ltd
Ship Owner/Operator Award APL
Ports & Terminals Award PSA Singapore (PSA Corporation Ltd)
Maritime Law Award Allen & Gledhill LLP
Ship Finance Award Stephenson Harwood
Ship Repair & Innovation Award Keppel Shipyard Limited
Fuel Efficiency Award The China Navigation Company Pte. Ltd
Communications at Sea Award Singapore Telecommunications Limited
Dedication to the Maritime Industries Award Marcel Liedts
Seatrade Young Person of the Year Award Katie Men
Seatrade Personality of the Year Award Doris Ho
Seatrade Lifetime Achievement Award Tan Beng Tee


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.