Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Maersk revamps Asia-Australia offerings

Maersk revamps Asia-Australia offerings

Copenhagen: Maersk Line has combined three existing Asia to Australia services into one single rotation, creating a new and comprehensive 'pendulum loop'. The new 'Boomerang Service' will phase in on 27 September 2008 and deploy ten vessels calling at ports previously covered by Maersk's present AU1 (North Asia to/from Australia), AU2 (East Asia to/from Australia), and AU3 (South East Asia to/from Australia) services.

The service will offer the following rotation:

Boomerang - North East Asia (Southbound): Yokohama (Japan), Nagoya (Japan), Osaka (Japan), Busan (South Korea), Qingdao (China), Shanghai (China), Ningbo (China), Chiwan (China), Hong Kong, Kaohsiung (Taiwan), Sydney (Australia), Melbourne (Australia), and Fremantle (Australia).

Boomerang - North East Asia (Northbound): Fremantle (Australia), Melbourne (Australia), Sydney (Australia),Brisbane (Australia), Yokohama (Japan), Nagoya (Japan), Osaka (Japan), Busan (South Korea), Qingdao (China), Shanghai (China), Ningbo (China), Chiwan (China), Hong Kong (HK), and Kaohsiung (Taiwan).

Boomerang - South East Asia (Southbound): Singapore, Tanjung Pelepas (Malaysia), Fremantle (Australia), Melbourne (Australia), Sydney (Australia), and Brisbane (Australia).

Boomerang - South East Asia (Northbound): Sydney (Australia), Melbourne (Australia), Fremantle (Australia), Singapore, and Tanjung Pelepas (Malaysia).  [20/08/08]

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.