Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Port of Singapore shares seafarer welfare award

Port of Singapore shares seafarer welfare award

London: The ports of Singapore and Barcelona were joint winners of Port of the Year in the annual ICSW Seafarer Welfare Awards. Bernhard Schulte Shipmanagement took Shipping Company of the Year and Rosenhill Seamen's Centre in Gothenburg was adjudged Seafarer Centre of the Year after a nomination process in which over 2,000 seafarers took part. The Awards from the charity International Committee on Seafarers' Welfare were presented by the Secretary General of the IMO, Mr Efthimios Mitropoulos, at a ceremony at the IMO in London.  [06/12/10]

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.