Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

SSA elects new Council

SSA elects new Council

Singapore: The Singapore Shipping Association (SSA) elected a new seven-member Council at its 11th Annual General Meeting on Friday June 15. This included previous Council members S.S. Teo of Pacific International Lines, Patrick Phoon of Evergreen Shipping Agency (S) Pte Ltd, Goh Teik Poh of Neptune Orient Lines and Kenichi Kuroya of "K" Line Pte Ltd.

Three new Council members were elected: Esben Poulsson of Torm Singapore, Aloysius Seow of Ocean Tankers and Kaw Jit Kee of New Econ Line. Stepping down from the Council were Chan Tuck Hoi and Ong Kok Wah, two of the SSA Council's longest-serving members, as well as Joe Ng.

At its first meeting held immediately after the AGM, the Council elected for a further two years S.S. Teo as SSA President, Patrick Phoon as Secretary and Goh Teik Poh as Treasurer.  [18/06/07]