Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

15 winners inducted into illustrious Seatrade Maritime Awards hall of fame

Informa Markets Seatrade Awards Winners 2022
In the first Seatrade Maritime Awards since before the pandemic, the industry gathered once again at the landmark Guildhall in London to celebrate winners and network with friends and colleagues in-person.

Welcoming the guests, Seatrade Maritime Chairman Emeritus, Chris Hayman, said: “It is hard to believe that it is more than three years since we were last able to gather here for the last Seatrade Awards dinner. It is great to be back.

“This evening we will have a chance to see and hear how far and how fully the industry has transformed its working practices since 1989 when the first Seatrade Awards were launched - in terms of sustainability, diversity, investment in people, and ethical practice.”

Mr Hayman also highlighted how the shipping industry was “there and delivered when the world economy desperately needed the arteries of trade to keep going” and paid special mention to the seagoing workforce.

Throughout the evening, 15 winners were announced – each taking home one of maritime’s most prestigious honours - a Seatrade Maritime Award.

The first winners to take to the stage were the recipients of the industry awards judged by a total of four independent panels, made up of leading personalities, academics and thought-leaders who dedicated their time and expertise to evaluate each nomination, providing a transparent judging process for all involved.

A popular favourite – the Editorial Choice Awards – came next and saw winners selected from Seatrade Maritime’s editorial team which has a keen eye on the movers and shakers in the industry.

Editorial Choice Awards Winners:

Global Personality Award

  • Melina Travlos, President - Union of Greek Shipowners

Future Leaders of the Year

  • Thom Herbert, Senior Marine Surveyor & Idwal Crew Wellbeing Advocate – Idwal Marine
  • Nick Clarke, CEO – Greywing

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award

  • Cristina Aleixendri Muñoz, COO & Co-Founder – bound4blue

Diversity & Inclusion Award

  • Dorothea Ioannou – CEO – American Club

Global Performer Award

  • Jeremy Nixon, CEO – ONE

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Datuk Yee Yang Chien, Former President & Group CEO – MISC Group

Industry Award Winners:

Ship of the Year

  • ADNOC Logistics & Services

Marine Technology Award

  • Corvus Energy

Ship Finance Deal of the Year Award

  • Watson Farley & Williams (Seaspan ECA backed JOLCOs)

Shipping Company of the Year

  • Pacific Basin

Environmental, Social and Corporate Governance Award

  • Swire Shipping Pte Ltd

Sustainable Shipping Award

  • Eastern Pacific Shipping

Logistics Solution of the Year Award

  • Innovez One

Sustainable Supply Chain Management Award

  • Oceanic

Chris Morley, Group Director – Seatrade Maritime, said: “I would like to extend our congratulations to the 15 outstanding winners of this year’s Seatrade Maritime Awards, which returned tonight in spectacular fashion.”


“Each year, these Awards provide an opportunity to shine a light on the people, projects and innovations driving the maritime industry forward; and tonight, we inducted 15 more names into our illustrious Hall of Fame and they couldn’t have been more deserving. Congratulations again to you all!”

“Finally, I would like to take a moment to thank all our partners and sponsors for their unwavering support in helping us to reunite the maritime community this evening for an unforgettable celebration,” continued Morley.

Seatrade Maritime Awards will return in 2023 to Shanghai, China. To find out more about how to get involved, please visit