Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Entries open for 32nd edition of Seatrade Awards, in association with Lloyd’s List

ST992SLA 1540-800-v2.jpg
Seatrade Awards, taking place this year for the first time in association with Lloyd’s List, has returned for 2021 with thirteen categories now officially open for entry.

Businesses of all sizes representing all sectors of the global shipping market have until Tuesday 20 July to showcase their success across a range of categories, which focus on highlighting positive industry achievement, innovation and collaboration. The qualifying period for all submissions is from 1st June 2019 to the close of entries.

“In association with our colleagues at Lloyd’s List, we’re delighted to invite our community to take part in Seatrade Awards, which has been backed by the industry for over 30 years as a critical platform for celebrating industry progress,” said Chris Morley, Group Brand Director – Seatrade Maritime.

“For an industry that has not only felt the significant impact of wider global challenges, but also continues to navigate its own changing landscape, we believe that these awards come at a critical time and allow us to truly celebrate the resilience of our community,” continued Morley.

A total of thirteen categories are now open for entry at Seatrade Awards, including:

Industry Award Categories

  • Safety at Sea
  • Investment in People
  • Sustainable Shipping

Intelligent Shipping Awards

  • Marine Digital Technology Award
  • Cyber Security Award
  • Port & Terminal Digital Technology Award In Association with TOC Events Worldwide

Sustainable Supply Chain Management Award In Association with International Marine Purchasing Authority (IMPA)

Editorial Choice Awards

  • Deal of the Year
  • Newcomer of the Year
  • Diversity & Equality Award
  • Global Performer
  • Personality of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Entries will be judged by a series of independent panels across all categories, with the exception of the Editorial Choice Awards, which will be selected by editorial representatives from Seatrade and Lloyd’s List.

“When it comes to recognising progress in global shipping, Seatrade Awards has long been championing those individuals and businesses whose unwavering commitment is helping this critical industry navigate the challenges of facilitating 90% of global trade in-line with a growing global population,” said Chris Hayman, Chairman of Seatrade.

“We look forward to celebrating those achievements once more, this time in association with Lloyd’s List, who will provide support to our independent judging panel on the Safety at Sea Award and throughout our Editorial Choice Awards,” continued Hayman.

Entries will stay open until Tuesday 20 July and remains free-of-charge. Detailed information on how to enter, category criteria and the judging process can be found on the Seatrade Awards website. Further information on the presentation ceremony will be shared shortly.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.