Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Middle East maritime excellence celebrated at Seatrade Maritime Awards

Middle East maritime excellence celebrated at Seatrade Maritime Awards
Individuals, organisations and companies from across the Middle East, Africa and Indian subcontinent maritime and shipping industry were honoured in the annual Seatrade Maritime Awards in Dubai last night, part of Dubai Maritime Week..

Widely recognised as the region's premier maritime awards, the night was a celebration to honour excellence in all spheres of maritime activity across the region. Reformatted for 2014 with new categories and a new judging panel and format, the Seatrade Maritime Awards winners were chosen by an independent panel of judges based on a set of fair and transparent criteria.mishal 
Hosted by Mishal Husain, international journalist and broadcaster, the gala dinner and presentation ceremony took place at Atlantis, The Palm, Dubai.
The Seatrade Maritime Award winners are:
Contribution to the Development of the Regional Maritime Cluster - Emirates Classification Society, TASNEEF and YoungShip Dubai
The Corporate Social Responsibility Award - Krishnapatnum Port Company Limited
The Safety & Quality Award - Kuwait Oil Company
The Education & Training Award - Maritime Training and Research Foundation, India
The Technical Innovation Award - Caterpillar Propulsion
The Environmental Responsibility Award - DP World UAE Region
Offshore Marine Development – Africa - Topaz Energy and Marine and CS Offshore
The Offshore Marine Technology & Construction Award - Drydocks World – Dubai
The Finance for Shipping Award - Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank
The Ship Repair Innovation Award - Drydocks World – Dubai
The Maritime Service Provider Award - Sharaf Shipping Agency
The Port and Terminal Development Award - DP World UAE Region
Deal of the Year - DNV GL
Shipping Company of the Year - United Arab Shipping Company (S.A.G)
The Maritime Law Award - Holman Fenwick Willan Middle East LLP

Special Awards:
Seatrade Young Person of the Year - Ali G Maghami, Vice Chairman, Simatech Shipping LLC
Seatrade Outstanding Achievement Award - Sufyan Al Zamil, President, Zamil Offshore
Seatrade International Award - Philippe Donche-Gay, Chairman of IACS and Executive Vice-President of Bureau Veritas Marine & Offshore Division
Seatrade Personality of the Year - Admiral Mohab Mohamed Hussein Mameesh, Chairman & Managing Director, Suez Canal Authority
Seatrade Lifetime Achievement Award - Abdul Kader Al Bakri, Founder and Chairman, A.K. Al Bakri & Sons Holding
Personal Contribution to the Maritime Cluster - H.E. Sultan Ahmed bin Sulayem, Chairman of DP World
Maritime Personality of the Year – Africa - H.E. Ahmed Tusa Dalo, CEO, Ethiopian Shipping and Logistics