Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Asian container lines form TSA executive committee

Asian container lines form TSA executive committee

Tokyo: Executive officers from four major Asian container lines - Taiwan based Evergreen Marine, South Korea based Hanjin Shipping, Singapore based APL and Tokyo based NYK Line - have been appointed to the executive committee for Transpacific Stabilisation Agreement, a research and discussion group of 11 major container lines offering ocean and inland transportation, logistics and supply chain services from Asia to the US. The committee, also members of the group, will be in charge of activities ranging from group policy making to business objectives. TSA's other members are Cosco, MOL, OOCL, "K" Lines, Hyundai Merchant marine, Hapag Lloyd Container Lines and Yang Ming Transport.  [09/11/06]

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.