Seatrade Maritime is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Kishore Rajvanshy receives Lifetime Achievement Award at Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2019

SAAA19 winners
Kishore Rajvanshy, Managing Director of Fleet Management Ltd was announced as the recipient of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award during Friday night’s presentation ceremony for the 12th Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia, which took place at Hong Kong’s InterContinental Hotel in Kowloon.

A popular winner, Kishore Rajvanshy was presented on the evening in front of hundreds of esteemed guests by Gerry Buchanan, Managing Director, The Liberian Registry.

“Mr. Rajvanshy has had a remarkable career to date encompassing many vital maritime disciplines from mechanical engineering to technical directorship across several leading maritime organisations.” remarked Andrew Williams, President – Maritime, Informa Markets. “Tonight we recognized his achievements which are currently shining through his tenure as founding MD of the regionally-impactful Fleet Management Ltd. It’s been a pleasure to shine the Seatrade spotlight on Mr, Rajvanshy’s career to date.”

Further high-profile personalities honoured at Seatrade Maritime Awards Asia 2019 included:

  • Young Person of the Year 2019: John Hahn, CEO and Co-Founder, Ocean Freight Exchange
  • Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award: Rosita Lau, Partner, Ince
  • Personality of the Year 2019: Jack Hsu, Chairman HKSOA, Chairman and President Sincere Navigation, Managing Director Oak Maritime HK

A total of fifteen winners were announced on the evening, which was hosted by Singapore-based television presenter Anita Kapoor, in the presence of Guest of Honour – Mr Frank Chan Fan, JP, Secretary for Transport and Housing for Hong Kong.

In time-old tradition, the winners remained a secret until the presentation ceremony and the winners were unveiled to great fanfare and celebration.

A full list of the deserving Seatrade Maritime Award Asia winners can be found below:

  • Education & Training Award – Magsaysay People Resources Corporation
  • Green Shipping Award – Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd
  • Technical Innovation Award – Wilhelmsen Ships Service - Ships Agency
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award – Leela Worldwide
  • Safety Initiative Award – Keppel Shipyard Ltd
  • Ship Manager Award – Thome Group
  • Ship Owner/Operator Award – CMA CGM Asia Pte Ltd
  • Maritime Law Award – HFW
  • Ship Finance Award – Bank of Communications Co. Ltd. Hong Kong Branch
  • Fuel Efficiency Award – APL
  • Deal of the Year – Pacific Basin Shipping

With thanks to our sponsors: Caravel Group, Clarksons Platou Asia Limited, ClassNK, Hong Kong Maritime and Port Board, Inmarsat, Invest Hong Kong, Lukoil Marine Lubricants DMCC, PSA International Pte Ltd, The Liberian Registry, Thome Group

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.